APPLICATION FOR THE POST OF HoD.Asst.Prof-converted    P.G ENGLISH Merit List    Admission Notification for M.A in English (CBCS) & M.Sc in Physics (CBCS)    Application Form for admission into M.A in English (CBCS) & M.Sc in Physics (CBCS)    Routine for B.Sc 1st Sem 2020 (Nov)    Routine for B.Sc 3rd and 5th Sem 2020 (Nov)    Routine for B.Sc 1st Sem 2020 (Nov)    Parental Consent cum Undertaking    Even Semester Examination Form Fillup Click Here    Click here for admission into H.S 2nd Year 2020-21    Click here for admission into B.A & B.Sc. 3rd sem and 5th sem classes 2020-21     National Webinar on “Covid-19’s impact on Science, Society and Education” 2020     Admission For H.S (Arts, Science) 2020-21 click here to visit the portal

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Home >IQAC

About IQAC (Internal Quality Assurance Cell)

As per National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) guidelines every accredited institution should establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as a post-accreditation quality sustenance measure. Since quality enhancement is a continuous process, the IQAC becomes a part of the institution's system and works towards realization of the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance.

The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of institutions.

Goals Of IQAC

The Primary aim of IQAC is
  • To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.
  • To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.

IQAC Committee

Name Designation
1. Dr. Profulla Chandra Kalita, Principal Principal Chairperson
2. Mr. N.J. Sarmah, Vice-Principal Vice-Chairperson
3. Mr. Bijoy Mohan Ex officio member
4. Dr. Dulen Saikia Coordinator
5. Mr. Manas Protim Gogoi Asst. Coordinator
6. Dr. Ranjit Gam Asst. Coordinator
7. Dr. Prakash Kotoky,Member (from GB)
8. Dr. Pradip K. Baruah Member (from GB)
9.Dr. Rajani K. Gogoi, President, Sibsagar College Alumni Association
10.Dr. Basanta Gogoi Principal, Sibsagar College Teacher Education
11. Mr. Diganta Borah Member (Faculty)
12. Dr. Tridib Mahanta Member (Faculty)
13. Mrs Malaya Borghoain Member (Faculty)
14. Dr. Nandita Goswami Member (from Counseling Cell)
15. Dr. Rajib Saikia Member (from Board of Examination)
16. Dr. Rupam Kr. Gogoi Member
17. Mr. Parag Rajkhowa Member (from NCC)
18. Dr. Pabitra Kr. Kalita Member
19. Mr. Ranjit Baruah, S.AMember (from None-Teaching Staff)
20.President/Secretary Member (From Student Union)

Department Contact Info

Physics Department

Sibsagar College, Joysagar
District - Sivasagar (Assam) 785665


Mon – Fri 9:00A.M. – 5:00P.M.

Social Info

Student Resources